Livestream: Hammer Stavanger 2019

The Hammer Series is back for 2019. Now into its third year, the three-race series gets underway this weekend in Stavanger, Norway with the top teams in men’s cycling battling it out over three days of racing.

You’ll be able to watch Hammer Stavanger live over the weekend at this very page. See below for the videos you’ll need once the racing starts, and for information about the Hammer Series works.

Friday: Hammer Climb

Livestream

Live Friday from 6:45pm CET / 9:45am PDT (2:45am AEST Saturday morning)

How it works

This opening event is raced over 9.5 laps of an 8.9km hilly circuit around Stavanger. Teams will battle it out for points at the top of the climb on each lap, with points awarded to the first 10 riders across the line. Double points are awarded on laps 3,6, and 10 (at the finish). The team with the most points at the end of the race wins.

Saturday: Hammer Sprint

Livestream

Live Saturday from 4pm CET / 7am PDT (12:00am AEST Sunday morning)

How it works

The Hammer Sprint is raced over 9.5 laps of a reasonably flat 9.3km circuit. Just as with the Hammer Climb, points are awarded to the top 10 riders across the line at the end of each lap. And just like in the Climb, laps 3, 6, and 10 have double points on offer. The team with the most points wins.

Sunday: Hammer Chase

Livestream

Live Sunday from 3:50pm CET / 6:50am PDT / 11:50pm AEST

How it works

The final event is a teams time trial raced over three laps of a 16.3km circuit. Teams start the Chase in points order — the team with the most points from the Climb and Sprint combined sets off first, followed a short time later by the second-placed team, and so on. The team that gets its fourth rider across the line first is crowned the overall winner of Hammer Stavanger.

Want to learn more about Hammer Stavanger? Head to the event website and check out the video below:

The post Livestream: Hammer Stavanger 2019 appeared first on CyclingTips.